RJ Stuart Sprints to the Win in a hard fought at Hyde Park.


A text report from John Puffer about the race:

Very hard from the gun.  The field, probably, finished with 1/3 of the starters.  A break of about 8 went 2/3rd of the way through the race with RJ in it.  Chad (Burdzilauskas) got in a chase group 20 seconds back with 4 riders.  RJ won the sprint out of his (lead) group.  Chad won the sprint out of his group.  (John) Grant 3rd in the field sprint.  Really good results on a hard course.  121 starters.”

Thanks for the report John!!

Big Day for Texas Roadhouse riders!!


Big Day for Texas Roadhouse riders!!

Congratulations to RJ Stuart on his win in Tour de Champaign Crit today. Nick Ramirez complete the podium with a solid third.

RJ’s win adds to the Chad Burdzilauskas victory from Manhattan, KS (Curtis Tolson finished 2nd) as well as the 1-2 finish by Marian University and Texas Roadhouse racers Colton Barrett and Adam Leibovitz in the D1 collegiate National Championships held in Ogden, Utah. Colton Barrett is your D1 2013 Collegiate National Criterium Champion!